/ About Us / Administration

The Parish Council of Stewards is the governing body of the parish. The Council represents the Parish members, manages Parish operations and assets, and executes decisions made at the Parish meetings. The Council also assists the Rector in the administration of Parish liturgical, educational, and all other religious activities. It consists of eight elected parish members and the Rector. There is a Chair, Vice-Chair, Treasurer, Secretary and four other members representing “at-large.” Each is elected to a two year term with election cycles staggered to be four each year. Parish Council of Stewards meetings are scheduled to be held monthly except for July and November. All members are welcome to attend.

The 2024 Parish Council of Stewards is comprised of the following members:

Chairperson              - Craig Moyer
Vice Chairperson      - Anastasia Borichevsky
Treasurer                   - Mark Bailey
Secretary                    - Cooper Pappas
Member-at-Large     - Dane Garrett
Member-at-Large     - Alaina Luisi
Member-at-Large     - Kate Richer
Member-at-Large     - Susan Petry

For information or questions regarding the Church Council, please contact the Council Chairperson at



“For we are His workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand, that we should walk in them.” Ephesians 2:10

The Facilities Committee is responsible for all aspects of the operations and maintenance of the church building, equipment and property.

The facilities team performs routine preventative and general maintenance as required.  They schedule and coordinate facility or equipment repairs with outside contractors or vendors as needed.  They coordinate mandated inspections and preventative maintenance of church elevator, fire and safety systems.

For more information on church facilities contact the facilities team at

The Finance Committee is responsible for maintaining insight into the Parish financial process through periodic independent reviews of the Parish financial records. The Finance Committee may provide recommendations to the Treasurer and/or the Council of Stewards regarding Parish financial matters and processes. The duties of the Finance Committee include examining financial records, building and monitoring the Parish’s spend plan, performing cost analyses, and other activities as deemed necessary.
For information regarding the Finance Committee, please contact


The Kings Contrivance Interfaith Campus, KCIC, is a joint partnership between the Orthodox Church of St. Matthew and Cornerstone Church, responsible for the management and maintenance of the jointly held property surrounding the two churches.  This includes the parking lots, the green space areas that surround the two buildings and the Bio-Retention facilities.  The KCIC Board of Directors is comprised of members of both churches and is responsible for overseeing lawn care, grounds landscaping, snow removal and parking lot maintenance.  It is also responsible for the payment of taxes and other fees issued from various levels of government.

Fr. Constantine of Saint Matthews and Pastor Ware of Cornerstone Church alternate as President and Vice-President of KCIC. Up to three lay representatives from each church serve on the council.

For more information contact


Mailing Address
Orthodox Church of Saint Matthew
P.O. Box 2003
Columbia, MD 21045
7271 Eden Brook Drive
Columbia, MD 21046
Email and Phone
240-755-0324 (Phone)
  • Sat

    5:00 Great Vespers
  • Sun

    9:15 3rd Hour
    9:30 Divine Liturgy
  • Thu

    7:00 pm - Parish Council Meeting

Orthodox Church of St. Matthew